Wednesday, October 4, 2017

October 3, 2017 Director's Meeting Minutes

MCPLA Meeting Minutes
October 3, 2017
Currie Park Club House

Meeting called to order at 6:30pm by President John Haeflinger.
In attendance were officers and directors representing
the following MCPLA clubs:

Brown Deer - 5             Currie - 1                     Dretzka - 1        Grant - 6
Greenfield - 0               Oakwood - 3                Whitnall - 3

Motion Made, seconded and carried to approve the minutes
from the September 5, 2017 MCPLA meeting.

Treasurer: Ken Lauffer*:
Operating Account                    $4,579.92
CAP Fund Account                   $9,352.42
The checkbook is reconciled through September 30, 2017
*Pretty much done for the year 2017 except for the last reimbursement to
the member clubs for those members with annual passes who participated
in the final 1st/2nd Team events.

1st Team: 2017 Champion: Greenfield GC

2nd Team: 2017 Champion: Brown Deer GC

NIMAGA: John Haeflinger
42nd NIMAGA Saturday, September 23, 2016 at Evergreen GC
MCPLA 64 ½ pts – NIMAGA 34 ½ pts
Thanks to all that helped retain the trophy that will be on display
in the Grant Clubhouse.

Old Business:
Further discussion relating to 1st/2nd Team formats for the 2018 season.
Motion made, seconded and unanimously carried to eliminate the MCPLA 1st Team competitions.

MCPLA 2nd Team competitions will continue in the present format
for the 2018 season under the direction of Brian Peterson, MCPLA 2nd Team Director.

New Business:
Election of officers for the 2018 season
Motion made, seconded and unanimously carried
to elect the following MCPLA members as officers for 2018:
President - John M. Haeflinger  Vice President - Robert Cohn
Treasurer - Ken Lauffer             Secretary - Glenn Frohwirth

Motion made, seconded and approved to adjourn.

 Respectfully Submitted,
Glenn Frohwirth, Secretary